Lutoslawski Award 2007

The jury of the ?Lutosławski Award 2007? International Composers? Competition ? Yuki Morimoto, Bernard Rands, Vladimir Tarnopolski, Edward Pałłasz and Zygmunt Krauze (chairman) ? decided to award the following prizes:

1st Prize ex aequo 2nd Prize

David Philip Hefti (Switzerland) for Ph(r)asen- string quartet #1

3rd Prize

Seung-Ah Oh (Republic of Korea) for Crossing (for string quartet)

In addition, the jury decided to award three honorary mentions: Warsaw, 16.12.2007

The ?Lutosławski Award? International Composers? Competition was supported by funds granted by the Minister of Culture and National Heritage and the City of Warsaw.